Sean has more than 15 years of policy, legislative and legal experience working with various federal, state, and local government entities, nonprofits, trade associations, universities, corporations, and unions.
Sean served in various capacities in Washington, D.C. from the White House to Capitol Hill, as well as in the private sector representing various clients.

Most recently, Sean served as Deputy Chief of Staff to the Governor of Illinois overseeing significant capital investments throughout the State of Illinois.

Sean served as Vice President of Building America’s Future, which was founded by former Governors Ed Rendell (Pennsylvania) and Arnold Schwarzenegger (California) and New York City Mayor Michael Bloomberg, and which now includes Former U.S. Department of Transportation Secretary Ray LaHood.

As Projects Director & Legislative Assistant to then-Senator Hillary Rodham Clinton, Sean handled domestic appropriation bills, transportation and infrastructure issues, homeland security and health matters related to the aftermath of the September 11, 2001 terrorist attacks on New York City, and served as an adviser to Senator Clinton on the Northern Ireland peace process and other key pieces of legislation.

Sean previously served in the Office of Cabinet Affairs in the White House for President Bill Clinton overseeing several key agencies responding to crisis events, and helped coordinate policy and operations with the President’s Cabinet for issues such as major disaster declarations.

Sean has represented clients in the private sector before Congress and the executive branch agencies on appropriations issues, regulatory matters, and assisted clients navigate Congressional investigations at a major lobbying firm and law firm.

Sean is a graduate of DePaul University and American University Washington College of Law. Sean is an attorney licensed to practice law in Illinois and the District of Columbia. He is admitted to the United States Supreme Court, United States District Court for the Northern District of Illinois, the Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia, and the Illinois Supreme Court.

Scroll to Top